Spotlight First Novel Award is our way of celebrating and encouraging new writers. After some tough deliberations we are pleased to announce the winner of this year’s competition is The Summons by Katherine Peel.

Other strong contenders were: Eisaku. Tamako Takamatsu. The Little Shell Collector. Rachel Marangozov. The Vultures of Hogwaller. Jay Hodgkins and The Disappearance of Sir. Nilesha Chauvet

Thank you all for making our decision so difficult!

Katherine Peel has won a Stage One mentoring package and transitional support. We will be profiling her and her novel later in the year.

How do profiles work? See what other writers had to say:

For further information about Stage One Mentoring: 

For further information about the competition: 

Spotlight Feedback offers:


Spotlight First Novel Competition is our way of celebrating and encouraging new writers 


Next deadline: 14th February 2022.




Pin It on Pinterest

Share This