We are pleased to announce the winner of this year’s competition. 

Shale by Kim Squirrell is an historical novel set in Regency England and the Caribbean plantations of St Kitts.  

Other particularly strong contenders were: The Rogers’ Legacy by Lynn Larner, The Three Arrows Tamako Takamatsu, The Little Shell Collector Rachel Marangozov,  The Wall of Sound Anil Classen and Wonderland Jan Stratford.   

New Voices is our way of encouraging writers just starting out. There were so many promising ideas, themes, characters and scenarios it was almost impossible to make a choice. Thank you all for making our final decision so difficult!

Like some feedback?

Take a look at our services.

We have a couple of special offers just for you!

New Voices 2022 deadline: 14th September 2022

New Voices: further information


Previous Winners

2020        The Body Con. Kathryn Ensall. (Literary.)

2019         PurpleBlack. Gibril Kerefah. (West African Fantasy.)

2018         The Town. Tim Cooke. (Literary.)  

2017         Worthless Little Punks. Jacqui Seddon. (Y.A.)



Pin It on Pinterest

Share This