Spotlight First Novel Competition is our way of celebrating and encouraging new writers. Every year we profile the winner and offer them transitional support.

This year’s winner is Kate Swindlehurst with her novel, The Station Master.

Other strong contenders were Hazel Prior (Somerset), Margaret Davies (Kent), Tyler Cooke (Yorkshire) Keith Rylands-Bolton (Lincolnshire) and Julie Dalton (Mass. USA).

Further information about the competition.

Next deadline: 14th February 2018.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This