After some tough deliberations we are very pleased to announce the winner of this year’s competition is Emily Hughes with Ghost Boy. 

Other strong contenders were: David Griffiths The Shadow Puppet. Rukiya Shanthi The Ancient World of Zeena. Derek Byrne Shotline.Deirdre Huston. If I Should Fall. Carina Cockrell-Fehre Stalin’s Children. 

Thank you all for making our decision so difficult!

Emily Hughes has won a Stage One mentoring package and transitional support. We will be profiling her and her novel later in the year.

How do profiles work? See what other writers had to say. 

Further information about Stage One Mentoring. 

Further information about the competition. 

Spotlight First Novel Competition is our way of celebrating and encouraging new writers 

Next deadline: 14th February 2020.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This